Band projects


Baltic Sound Attack

Soul (since 2016)


Volker Trempler: keyboards, piano
Christian Pohlen: voice
Kay Wrede: bass
Rainer Ihrens: guitar
Stefan Aschermann: drums
Monika Langer: tp
Timm Sannus: tp
Udo Kahlenberg: tp
Wolfgang Aulke: ts
Sabine Normann: ts
Uwe Leuenhagen: bs
Peter Wulff: tb


The Kiel band »Baltic Sound Attack« stands for rhythm and brass in big band sound, for their own groovy arrangements of well-known and less well-known classics of music history, for lively soul with a pinch of jazz, rock, latin jazz and swing. Volker Trempler arranges almost all the pieces and, like the bassist Kayo Wrede, contributes to a rousing overall sound with his own compositions.

The listener of »Baltic Sound Attack« can expect powerful rhythms, a pulsating groove and a sparkling brass and reed section, which characterizes the musical atmosphere with its dense sound carpet and delights the audience with board-hard, funky staccato interjections.

The energy of the band, the virtuosity of the individual soloists, the intelligence of the arrangements, the musically dense atmosphere and a lead singer who lives the soul have inspired the audience in numerous concerts.



chamber music quartet

(2010 – 2020)


Marianne Aulke-Galda: flute
Uwe Leuenhagen: altosax
Sabine Normann: tenorsax
Wolfgang Aulke: baritonsax, tubax


The quartet »flute & saxes« was founded in 2010, when the couples Marianne Aulke-Galda and Wolfgang Aulke as well as Sabine Normann and Uwe Leuenhagen met privately for the first time and decided to walk musical paths together. The same musical performances and friendly relations allowed a quartet to grow, dedicated to jazz, tango and classical music. The instrumentation with flute, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone and baritone saxophone/tubax is unique. Compositions by Astor Piazolla, Maximo Diego Pujol, Mike Curtis, Michael Nyman, George Gershwin and many more were rearranged by Uwe Leuenhagen and developed a unique atmosphere in these arrangements, which delighted the audience in numerous concerts. Wolfgang Aulke's own compositions rounded off the experience of an unusual quartet.


Photo: Uwe Leuenhagen



Aufnahmen vom 10.1.18 in der St. Nikolai Kirche Kiel






Bigband (seit 2008)

Line-up currently:

Julia Anrecht: as
Marianne Aulke-Galda: fl
Wolfgang Aulke: ts, Komposition, Leitung
Sabine Normann: ts
Uwe Leuenhagen: bs, Arrangements, Leitung
Florian Kramer: tp
Karsten Ross: tp
Timm Corven: tp
Huschi Lemke: tp
Elena Molzahn: tb
Matse Böttcher: tb
Kristina Wollweber: tb
Timo Nehring: tb
Jörg Lippert: guitar
Lars Scheffel: piano, Komposition, Leitung
Holger Lutzer: bass
Dirk-Lorenz Matthiesen: drums

Jan Hinrich Haacke: tp


additional line-up:

Timo Koehler: drums
Carsten Witt: tp
Andreas Bahr: as
Peter Goden: as
Matthias Peisker: tb
Jens-Bruno Gallinat: ts
Armin Hoelker: tb
Patrick Huss: drums, percussion
Adrienne Fleckenstein: tb
Jens Kanntchen: ts
Jörg Poser: tp


Mehr lesen read more


Jazz-Duo (since 2010)


Andreas Schwienhorst: piano, composition
Wolfgang Aulke: sopransax, tenorsax, baritonsax, tubax

Photo: Uwe Leuenhagen

Mehr lesen read more

« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Powered by